All guidesMastering choices
CloudBounce closed: what to use now
CloudBounce has closed, and cloudbounce.com no longer loads. If you use FL Studio, the notice on Image-Line’s site says the technology continues there; if you don’t, the table below lists live services from what each one publishes. Bounce Sessions, the site you’re reading, is one of them: hear the full master of your own mix free, then pay $4.99 per track or $15 a month for Unlimited. Bounce Sessions has no connection to CloudBounce. CloudBounce’s login page announced a permanent closure as of 1 April 2025, and the later notice on Image-Line’s site says the company closed permanently on 30 June 2025 and that logins would stop from 1 July 2025.
On this page
If you still have your mixes, hear one mastered here, free, before you choose a service.
Master a track, freeThe closure notices and their dates
The login page notice read: “Dear customers, we deeply regret to inform you that it has been decided to close down CloudBounce business operations permanently as of the 1st of April 2025.”
The later notice sits on the site of Image-Line, the company behind FL Studio. It’s signed “CloudBounce team” and undated, and it says: “CloudBounce as a company has closed its operations permanently June 30th, 2025.”
CloudBounce’s help centre is gone too, but the Internet Archive kept much of it. By 4 May 2024 it was saying CloudBounce would “close its doors in phases”, about a year before the first date. Archive captures read 1 November 2026.
Scrolls sideways
| Date | What the record shows | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 16 April 2024 | The help centre says CloudBounce stopped taking new customers and selling plans from 1 April 2024, and that its mastering services “will cease to work on 1st April 2025”. | Help article, captured 20 June 2024 |
| April to May 2024 | The login notice appears. A capture from 15 April 2024 doesn’t have it, an AppSumo customer quoted it on 17 April 2024, and a capture from 9 May 2024 shows it. | 15 April capture, AppSumo question, 9 May capture |
| 23 June 2025 | The login page is still being served, with its notice, after the date the notice named. | Capture |
| 25 July 2025 | cloudbounce.com redirects to Image-Line’s notice page. | Capture |
| 10 October 2025 | The earliest capture we found of Image-Line’s notice. The address was still redirecting there on 26 November 2025. | Notice capture, November capture |
| 3 November 2026 | cloudbounce.com, www.cloudbounce.com and help.cloudbounce.com don’t load, and the redirect has gone. The name itself is registered until January 2027. Image-Line’s notice is still live. | Our own DNS, HTTPS and whois check; the notice |
Some listings haven’t caught up. One AI-tool directory still presents CloudBounce as a live service, with a $29.99 monthly plan and a link to the dead address.
What the record proves, and what it doesn’t
Proven:
- CloudBounce’s own notices state a permanent closure, and they name 1 April 2025 and 30 June 2025.
- Image-Line hosts the later notice.
- The website doesn’t load today, and the redirect that worked in 2025 no longer does.
- The domain name is still registered, so “the domain is gone” would be wrong. It just doesn’t lead anywhere.
Not proven:
- The day the service actually stopped. The login page outlasted 1 April 2025 by months. The later date reads like an extension, but that’s our inference and no source says so.
- Whether the Desktop App still works. The notice says it will go offline “later on” and gives no date.
- How Image-Line and CloudBounce are related. A help-centre article updated on 16 April 2024, in a capture from 20 June 2024, called Image-Line “the new parent company” and said management had decided to end the services “as an independent operator”. That’s the only description from CloudBounce or Image-Line that we found. Neither notice repeats it or says how that relationship came about.
- That no stand-alone CloudBounce has reopened anywhere. Nothing we read suggests one.
We read no independent press report of the closure. Everything here comes from CloudBounce, Image-Line, archive captures, one customer forum, one directory listing and our own checks.
What a former CloudBounce user can still do
- Logins. The later notice says that from 1 July 2025 it’s “impossible to login into any of the CloudBounce or BounceCast websites”, including to manage a plan or account details. cloudbounce.com doesn’t load now, so there’s no sign-in page to reach.
- Old mastered tracks. The same sentence lists “your old mastered tracks” among the things you can no longer download. The help centre had warned that “the absolute latest time to download will be before 1st April, 2025 after which the files will be destroyed.” We found no way to get them back and can’t say whether they still exist anywhere, so treat the copies you saved as the only ones. Search your computer, backup drives, cloud storage and anyone you sent them to.
- A lost master. If you still have the mix, you can master it again, starting from the mix and not from an old master. Our export guide covers the file. You’ll get a new master, not the old file. If you still hold an old master, the free comparison tool plays it against a new one at matched loudness in your browser, with no upload.
- The Desktop App. The notice says that if your plan still works, “you’re free to use the app until it will be taken completely offline later on.” We couldn’t confirm whether it still runs, and “download the apps” is on the list of what stopped, so you can’t fetch the installer from CloudBounce again. An older help article said all servers would close on 1 April 2025. Don’t plan a release around the app.
- Lifetime plans and reseller codes. That article said a Lifetime plan ran for the “lifetime of the company”. A second one gave Lifetime and Lifetime Mini holders until 1 April 2025 and said “any purchased codes not redeemed will not be refundable.”
- The Image-Line offer. The notice says Image-Line “has already reached out to the eligible CloudBounce customers during April-May 2025” and asks you to check the inbox of your CloudBounce email, junk folder included. It doesn’t say who was eligible, what the offer was, or whether it still stands. One buyer of the CloudBounce Mini deal posted on AppSumo in March 2025 that an Image-Line email offered “A perpetual license of FL Studio Fruity Edition with Lifetime Free Updates” and FL Cloud Free Mode. That’s one customer’s post, and we haven’t seen the email.
- Questions. The notice sends questions about CloudBounce to FL Studio support.
What the notice says about FL Studio
The notice says “CloudBounce’s mastering technology will live on inside FL Studio DAW as a built-in AI mastering feature”. That’s the company’s statement. We haven’t compared the two, so we can’t tell you whether a master from FL Studio matches one from CloudBounce.
It’s a feature inside a music production app, not a website you upload to. The notice’s steps are to drag your premaster audio file into an empty audio track, then choose FILE > EXPORT > MASTER, where you pick the output format, genre references and loudness level.
- With any FL Studio licence. Every edition includes FL Cloud’s free mode, with “AI-powered Mastering with the ‘Default’ Genre preset”, and the notice says every licence includes the Default. The FAQ on Image-Line’s FL Cloud page doesn’t agree: it lists “AI-powered mastering” only under Plus and Pro.
- With FL Cloud Plus or Pro. Both give “the same unlimited AI-powered mastering and access using all ‘Genre’ presets”. Image-Line’s shop lists Plus at $9.99 a month or $99 a year, and Pro at $14.99 a month or $149 a year. The mastering page offers 30 days free and says your card is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel first.
- FL Studio itself is separate. The shop says “FL Cloud subscriptions do not include FL Studio.” It’s a one-time purchase. Fruity Edition lists at $99 with no reduced price beside it. Producer Edition lists at $179, and was $139 in a sale running when we read the page.
- Check what Fruity Edition can do. Image-Line’s editions table gives it 8 audio clips and no audio recording, while the shop says both “No audio clips” and “Limited audio clips”. The notice’s steps start with an audio file on a track, so ask Image-Line before buying it for mastering alone.
- If you also use FL Cloud’s distribution. Image-Line says “your songs will be removed from Streaming platforms when your subscription ends unless you Subscribe to DistroKid directly.”
Live mastering services on 3 November 2026
These come from each company’s own pages. We bought nothing, ran no listening test and rank nobody, and where a page doesn’t settle something, the cell says so. Other services exist that we didn’t check. We make Bounce Sessions, so it’s listed first. The others are in alphabetical order.
Prices read 3 November 2026. They’re in US dollars as shown in the United States, and several services vary by region. Most of these pages print “$” with no currency code. LANDR is running a Black Friday sale on its yearly Studio plans and its plug-in, with no end date shown, so its regular prices sit beside the sale prices. Our paid plans and downloads aren’t on sale in every country yet.
Scrolls sideways
| Service | How you pay | One master | Hear before paying | Several songs |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bounce Sessions Read 3 November 2026 |
Per track, one payment. Or Unlimited, $15 a month or $99 a year. | $4.99. Delivered as a 24-bit WAV at your source sample rate, a 16-bit 44.1 kHz WAV and an MP3 at 320 kbps. | The whole track, free with no card, against your original at full level, with its measurements. Tracks can be up to 12 minutes. Unlimited or a track credit supports up to 30 minutes at 48 kHz or below (15 minutes at 96 kHz). 20 masters a day with a free account. No download without paying. | Each song is mastered on its own, so songs aren’t balanced as a record. A paid batch takes up to 12 songs at one loudness. |
| Aria Mastering Read 3 November 2026 |
Per master, or a subscription: $49 a month for 10 songs, $99 for 25, $249 for 100. Its pricing page says a 3-month minimum; its FAQ says 1 month. | $9.90, shown as down from $19. Delivered as 16-bit and 24-bit WAV at 44.1 kHz; other formats cost more. | A 15-second section. The first five previews are free, then $2 each. | No album feature found on the pages read. |
| BandLab Mastering Read 3 November 2026 |
Free on four of its presets. Membership adds more: Pro at $14.99 a month, or $99 for the first year then $149 a year. Max is $199 for the first year, then $299 a year. | Free on Universal, Fire, Clarity or Tape. | The free presets cost nothing, and BandLab’s steps end at a Download button. We didn’t test them. | “You can upload several songs at once and master them collectively”. Its pages don’t say what “collectively” does, and don’t settle whether the free tier limits how many songs you can master. |
| eMastered Read 3 November 2026 |
Subscription only: $34 a month, $14 a month on a one-year commitment, or $156 upfront for a year. | Not sold. eMastered “does not currently offer individual file downloads”. | A free preview against your original, and you pay to download. Length not stated. | One song per browser tab. No album feature on the pages read. |
| FL Studio with FL Cloud Inside a music app, not an upload service. Read 3 November 2026 |
An FL Studio licence from $99, one purchase. FL Cloud Plus or Pro is on top: from $9.99 a month or $99 a year. | No per-master price. Image-Line’s support article puts the Default preset in every licence and the others in Plus or Pro; its FL Cloud FAQ lists mastering only under Plus and Pro. | FL Cloud’s 30-day free trial. Its plans page says your card is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel; a support article says a first-time FL Studio owner enters a trial automatically and drops to free mode afterwards. FL Studio’s own trial never expires and the article puts trial users in free mode, but we couldn’t confirm that mastering runs there. | Not covered on the pages read. |
| LANDR Read 3 November 2026 |
Studio plans, each per month. Billed monthly: Essentials $13, Standard $20, Pro $25. Billed yearly: Essentials $8.25, Standard $12 regular or $8.28 on sale, Pro $25 regular or $12.50 on sale. Essentials is MP3 only. Standard includes 3 WAV masters a month, shown as 36 on the yearly plan. Pro has unlimited WAV and HD WAV. | $10 for one WAV master, no subscription. | “unlimited free mastering previews”, length not stated. A 3-day Studio trial has watermarked MP3s, and the subscription starts unless you cancel. | “Upload 2 to 20 tracks”, one master per track. We haven’t tested the result. |
| Masterchannel Read 3 November 2026 |
Plans, per month: Artist $25, Professional $29, Partner $99. Billed yearly: Artist $180, Professional $228, Partner $948. | No per-master price on its pricing page. It’s also the partner behind TuneCore Mastering, below. | We couldn’t confirm a free preview on its own site. It lists a refund within 14 days of a subscription payment if you haven’t used the system. | Lists “EP & Album Mastering” and “Bulk Mastering” on all three plans. We haven’t tested the result. |
| Mixea, from DistroKid Read 3 November 2026 |
$99 a year for unlimited tracks, or a per-track fee during a DistroKid upload. | The first mastered track is free. After that, the per-track amount isn’t published. Downloads are a 24-bit 48 kHz WAV, a 16-bit 44.1 kHz WAV or a 256 kbps MP3. | The first track is a free download. The upload route plays a preview before you choose; its length isn’t stated. | DistroKid suggests the same Intensity for each track if you want a similar loudness across an album. |
| Ozone 12, from iZotope A plug-in, not a service. Read 3 November 2026 |
Elements $55, Standard $219, Advanced $499 as a one-time purchase, or a subscription: iZotope Plus with Standard at $15 a month or $150 a year, iZotope Pro with Advanced at $25 a month or $250 a year. | No per-master price. It runs inside a DAW that takes AAX, AU or VST3 plug-ins, and you don’t upload anything. | The Advanced page offers a 10-day free trial, and the subscriptions have a 7-day one. The Elements and Standard pages don’t mention one. | Not covered on the pages read. |
| TuneCore Mastering Read 3 November 2026 |
Per song, paid to its partner Masterchannel. It isn’t included in a TuneCore subscription. | $5. | “a free full-length preview”, for as many tracks as you like. “You will never be charged automatically.” | The page describes buying song by song and mentions no album offer. |
Our feature comparison goes further on controls and file formats. Its sections carry their own dates, so go by this table for prices.
Choosing from your own situation
This sorts the options by what you’re doing. It can’t tell you which suits your music.
You already use FL Studio. The route the notice names comes with your licence: Image-Line’s support article and the notice both say a licence includes the Default preset, though the FAQ on its FL Cloud page lists mastering only under Plus and Pro, so check in the app before you rely on it. Plus and Pro add the other genre presets, and Image-Line doesn’t say whether free mode has a limit.
You don’t use FL Studio. That route means buying a music production app, and possibly FL Cloud on top. The upload services in the table need neither.
You liked working on your own computer. FL Studio and Ozone run in software you install. LANDR also sells a mastering plug-in, $299 regular and $197.34 on sale.
One song, once. BandLab’s free presets and Mixea’s first free track cost nothing. Single prices are $4.99 here after a free preview, $5 at TuneCore, $9.90 at Aria and $10 at LANDR. eMastered and Masterchannel’s own site don’t list a price for one master.
A batch of finished songs. Twelve songs bought one at a time come to $59.88 here, $60 at TuneCore, $118.80 at Aria and $120 at LANDR. Those sums are ours, from the prices above, before any tax. A month of Unlimited here is $15, if every song is final and you download them all before the period ends.
Songs through the year. Yearly options include Unlimited here at $99, Mixea at $99, iZotope Plus at $150, eMastered at $156, Masterchannel’s Artist plan at $180, BandLab Pro at $99 for the first year then $149, and LANDR’s Studio plans. The table has the rest. What each comes to per song depends on how many you finish, and some of these plans include things other than mastering.
Songs that have to hold together as a record. LANDR, Masterchannel and BandLab publish album or multi-song features, and we haven’t tested them. Bounce Sessions masters each song on its own and doesn’t balance songs as a record. If yours needs that, personal mastering is the route here: an engineer quotes for the track, EP or album before any work starts. Our automated or personal guide helps you decide.
Hear one of your songs before you choose. The preview here costs nothing, plays the whole track against your mix and needs no card. You pay only if you want the file.
Master a track, freeWhen LANDR’s sale ends. How long eMastered’s and LANDR’s previews run. Any free preview on Masterchannel’s own site. Mixea’s per-track amount, and whether its subscription needs a paid DistroKid plan. Whether FL Studio’s trial includes mastering, whether FL Cloud’s free mode has a mastering limit, and the terms of FL Studio’s Rent-to-Own option. We read public pages and tested no service, so a checkout can differ.
Sources quoted on this page
Every outside document this guide links to, in the order it first appears. Read 1 November 2026; platforms and plants change these.
- login page noticeweb.archive.org
- later noticeimage-line.com
- “close its doors in phases”web.archive.org
- Help article, captured 20 June 2024web.archive.org
- 15 April captureweb.archive.org
- AppSumo questionappsumo.com
- 9 May captureweb.archive.org
- Captureweb.archive.org
- Notice captureweb.archive.org
- November captureweb.archive.org
- One AI-tool directoryzinstrel.com
- capture from 20 June 2024web.archive.org
- “the absolute latest time to download will be before 1st April, 2025 after which the files will be destroyed.”web.archive.org
- help articleweb.archive.org
- second oneweb.archive.org
- FL Studio supportimage-line.com
- FL Cloud’s free modesupport.image-line.com
- Image-Line’s FL Cloud pageimage-line.com
- Image-Line’s shopsupport.image-line.com
- mastering pageimage-line.com
- editions tableimage-line.com
- a subscriptionariamastering.com
- its FAQariamastering.com
- four of its presetshelp.bandlab.com
- Membershiphelp.bandlab.com
- Subscription onlyemastered.com
- “does not currently offer individual file downloads”help.emastered.com
- One song per browser tabemastered.com
- FL Studio’s own trialimage-line.com
- Studio planslandr.com
- $10 for one WAV masterlandr.com
- “unlimited free mastering previews”landr.com
- watermarked MP3ssupport.landr.com
- Plansmaster.channel
- $99 a yearsupport.distrokid.com
- a per-track feesupport.distrokid.com
- The first mastered track is freedistrokid.com
- Downloadssupport.distrokid.com
- the same Intensity for each tracksupport.distrokid.com
- Elements $55izotope.com
- Standard $219izotope.com
- Advanced $499izotope.com
- a subscriptionizotope.com
- Per songtunecore.com