All guidesMastering choices

eMastered vs LANDR, with Bounce Sessions alongside

eMastered is subscription only, at $34 a month or $156 a year, and sells no single master; LANDR sells one WAV master for $10, or Studio plans billed monthly or yearly. Both play you a free preview of your own mix and charge to download the file. Bounce Sessions, the site you’re reading, sells a single master for $4.99 after a free full-length preview, and nothing here ranks the three.

10 min read27 sources quoted, listed at the endSources read 1 November 2026Updated 2 November 2026

On this page
  1. What each service publishes
  2. What a batch of songs costs on each service
  3. Is LANDR mastering good?
  4. How to test them on your own mix
  5. Which option fits your budget and release plan

What each service publishes

Bounce Sessions sells mastering too, so it sits in this table on the same terms as the other two. Everything here comes from each company’s own pages. We haven’t run a listening test or ranked anyone, and nothing on this page says one service sounds better than another.

Prices read 1 November 2026. All are in US dollars, as shown in the United States. LANDR is running a Black Friday sale on its yearly Studio plans with no end date shown, so its regular prices sit beside the sale prices. eMastered says plans and features may vary by region, and our paid plans and downloads aren’t on sale in every country yet.

Scrolls sideways

ServicePrices and single trackFree preview and filesAlbums, batches and bundles
eMastered
Read 1 November 2026
Plans: subscription only. $34 a month, $14 a month on a one-year commitment, or $156 upfront for a year.
Single track: not sold.
Free preview: yes, against your original. Length not stated. Download needs a paid plan.
Files: 16-bit 44.1 kHz WAV, 24-bit HD WAV up to 96 kHz, and MP3.
Album or batch: one song per browser tab, and no album feature on the pages read.
Plan bundles: distribution under a fair usage policy, stem separation, the ATOM synth, PitchPro vocal tuning and Linkify.
LANDR
Read 1 November 2026
Plans: Studio, each per month. Billed monthly: Essentials $13, Standard $20, Pro $25. Billed yearly: Essentials $8.25, Standard $12 ($8.28 on sale), Pro $25 ($12.50 on sale).
Single track: $10 for one WAV master, no subscription.
Free preview: “unlimited free mastering previews”. Its preview page lists Volume match, but a help article ties it to paid plans. Length not stated. Download needs a purchase or plan.
Files: MP3 320 kbps, 16-bit WAV and 24-bit HD WAV. Essentials is MP3 only. Standard adds 3 WAV masters a month, shown as 36 on the yearly plan. Pro has unlimited WAV and HD WAV.
Album or batch: “Upload 2 to 20 tracks”, one master per track. LANDR says it applies “the same settings and loudness standards” across them.
Plan bundles: distribution, samples credits, plug-ins and storage, by plan.
Bounce Sessions
Read 1 November 2026
Plans: Unlimited, $15 a month or $99 a year.
Single track: $4.99, one payment, no subscription.
Free preview: the whole track against your original, at their real levels, not matched, with every measurement. 20 masters a day on a free account, no card. Download needs a purchase or plan.
Files: every download has a 24-bit WAV at your source rate, a 16-bit 44.1 kHz WAV and an MP3 at 320 kbps.
Album or batch: each song is mastered on its own. A paid batch takes up to 12 songs at one loudness. Album mastering, meaning songs balanced as one record, is not offered.
Plan bundles: Unlimited adds setlists, stage plots, Release manager for every release, cover generation when available and Band finance. No distribution.

What a batch of songs costs on each service

Take 12 finished songs, all delivered as WAV. A subscription’s cost per song depends on how many you finish while you’re paying for it, so read what each line assumes. The sums are ours, from the prices above, before any tax. They count mastering only, not a plan’s other contents.

Scrolls sideways

OptionTotalWhat that assumes
eMastered, one month$34All 12 mastered and downloaded inside one billing period. It charges every 30 days, so a second period is another $34.
eMastered, yearly$156These 12 are all you master that year. Each further song lowers the figure.
LANDR, single masters$120One purchase per song, nothing to cancel.
LANDR Studio Pro, one month$25All 12 mastered and downloaded inside one billing period. A second period is another $25.
LANDR Studio Standard, monthly$803 WAV masters a month, so 12 take four paid months at $20.
LANDR Studio Standard, yearly$99.36 on sale, $144 regularThese 12 are all you master that year. The plan card says 36 WAV masters; LANDR’s FAQ says 3 WAV masters per month. If they arrive monthly, 12 take four months.
Bounce Sessions, per track$59.88One purchase per song, nothing to cancel.

LANDR prints monthly figures and no yearly total, so its yearly line is 12 times the monthly figure. Check the checkout before paying. Left out: Essentials, which is MP3 only; eMastered’s $14 plan, whose one-year commitment comes to $168; and the yearly plans for LANDR Studio Pro and Bounce Sessions, which at this count cost more than buying singly on the same service. Our own monthly plan isn’t in this table; its price is in the first one.

Before you plan on one paid month, check what happens when it ends. This is what each company says.

Scrolls sideways

ServiceAfter you cancelMasters stored on the siteFiles you downloaded
eMasteredAccess runs until your billing period ends.The file library needs a subscription plan.Not stated on the pages we read.
LANDRAccess runs to the end of the period you paid for, though its pricing terms say cancelling takes effect immediately. You lose the mastering and samples credits you’ve built up, Studio’s features and any discounted rate. Unused on-the-go masters bought outside a plan stay on your account for one year after purchase.Former subscribers get a set amount of free storage, with the option to upgrade.Not stated on the pages we read.
Bounce SessionsThe plan stays active until the end of the period, and billing stops there.Our terms keep bought masters in your library while the account is open, and a master you haven’t bought available for 30 days after it finished. A master made on Unlimited isn’t a purchase: after the plan ends, downloading it again means buying it.Every file you downloaded stays yours.

Whichever you use, download every file before the period ends.

Is LANDR mastering good?

Nobody can answer that in general, and that includes us. It depends on the mix. A quieter, more dynamic master is right for one song and wrong for the next, and a brighter one can suit one mix and tire you on another. LANDR and eMastered both publish testimonials, which tell you about other people’s songs. The same goes for eMastered and for us.

You can find out for your own music, though: master the same mix on each service and listen at the same loudness. The matching matters because otherwise the louder file can win on level alone.

How to test them on your own mix

Compare masters is our free tool, with no account needed. It plays two audio files in sync, turns the louder one down to the level of the quieter one, and lets you switch between them. It only works on files you hold, and none of the three free previews gives you a file. So there’s no free side-by-side: the previews are free, and the matched test costs money.

Scrolls sideways

ServiceFree to hearCheapest way to hold a fileIf you change your mind
eMasteredThe preview, on its own site, against your original. Its pages don’t say if the two are level matched.A plan, since no single file is sold. Without a one-year commitment, that’s $34 for one 30-day period.Its pricing page offers money back within 14 days if you’re unhappy and downloaded fewer than 4 tracks. Its terms limit that to a first subscription, count masters created as well as downloaded, and ask you to cancel and email them inside the 14 days. We haven’t tested it.
LANDRThe preview, on its own site, against your original. LANDR’s pages disagree on whether Volume match is free.$10 for one WAV master, and LANDR says you can generate an MP3 of it at no extra cost. The 3-day Studio trial lists “Unlimited MP3 masters (watermarked)” and then starts billing unless you cancel. That’s a watermarked MP3, not the WAV you’d be buying, so we’d leave it out of this test.Its pricing terms say “All charges are non-refundable” in the section on subscriptions. The section on per-use fees doesn’t mention refunds.
Bounce SessionsThe whole track on this site, against your original, at their real levels, not matched.$4.99 for one master, as three files.Our terms say a one-track purchase is normally final once its download is made available, because you can hear the master first. Subscription charges are normally non-refundable for a period that has begun.

Comparing eMastered with LANDR on a single song comes to $44: a $34 month and a $10 master. Adding Bounce Sessions adds $4.99. Without eMastered, the test is a $10 master at LANDR and a $4.99 one here.

Start with the free part. Hear the whole master of your own mix here before you pay anything.

Master a track, free

Which option fits your budget and release plan

Nothing to spend yet. All three previews are free, so you can hear your song on each before paying anyone.

One song, once. LANDR at $10 and Bounce Sessions at $4.99 are single payments with nothing to cancel. eMastered has no single download, so it starts with a plan.

A batch of finished songs, then a quiet spell. One paid month can cover it if every song is final and you download inside that month, and the cost table has each service’s figure. Buying single masters has no renewal to stop.

Songs through the year. Single masters or a yearly plan both suit this, where the service sells them. What a plan comes to per song depends on how many you finish, and the first table has each yearly price.

Distribution on the same bill. eMastered and LANDR include it, with their own limits. eMastered’s fair usage policy sets one artist profile and 20 new recordings per rolling 30 days; LANDR’s plans cover 1, 3 or 5 artists. They differ when a plan ends: eMastered says you can’t keep releases on streaming platforms once a subscription has expired, and LANDR says releases stay live and it takes a 15% commission on royalties. Bounce Sessions doesn’t offer distribution, so you’d use a separate distributor.

Songs that have to hold together as a record. LANDR publishes an album mastering feature, and we haven’t tested what it does. eMastered lists none on the pages we read. Bounce Sessions masters each song on its own and does not balance songs as a record. If yours needs that, personal mastering is the route here, and our automated or personal guide helps you decide.

What we couldn’t confirm

When LANDR’s sale ends, whether a yearly sale price holds at renewal, and whether Standard’s 36 WAV masters arrive at once. Whether Volume match works on LANDR’s free preview. How long the free previews run on eMastered and LANDR. What LANDR’s trial watermark is. What LANDR and eMastered say about downloaded files after you cancel. LANDR’s help mentions master packs, and the data behind its pricing page lists WAV packs and a $6 MP3 master, but no public page shows them, so the sums here use the $10 single. We read public pages and bought nothing, so a checkout can differ.

LANDR has its own LANDR vs eMastered page. Its footer says 2020. Its “$6/track” is below the $10 WAV master on LANDR’s current pages and may be an MP3 price, so go by the pricing page.

Sources quoted on this page

Every outside document this guide links to, in the order it first appears. Read 1 November 2026; platforms and plants change these.

  1. plans and features may vary by regionhelp.emastered.com
  2. $34 a month, $14 a month on a one-year commitment, or $156 upfront for a yearemastered.com
  3. not soldhelp.emastered.com
  4. yes, against your originalhelp.emastered.com
  5. Download needs a paid planhelp.emastered.com
  6. 16-bit 44.1 kHz WAV, 24-bit HD WAV up to 96 kHz, and MP3help.emastered.com
  7. one song per browser tabemastered.com
  8. fair usage policyemastered.com
  9. Studiolandr.com
  10. $10 for one WAV masterlandr.com
  11. “unlimited free mastering previews”landr.com
  12. preview pageapp.landr.com
  13. help articlesupport.landr.com
  14. charges every 30 dayshelp.emastered.com
  15. Access runs until your billing period endshelp.emastered.com
  16. The file library needs a subscription planhelp.emastered.com
  17. Access runs to the end of the period you paid forsupport.landr.com
  18. pricing termslandr.com
  19. Unused on-the-go masterssupport.landr.com
  20. a set amount of free storagesupport.landr.com
  21. termsemastered.com
  22. “Unlimited MP3 masters (watermarked)”support.landr.com
  23. you can’t keep releases on streaming platformshelp.emastered.com
  24. takes a 15% commission on royaltiessupport.landr.com
  25. album mastering featurelandr.com
  26. master packssupport.landr.com
  27. LANDR vs eMastered pagejoin.landr.com